did you all know it’s national running day?

Six Points

In case you haven’t been alerted already, it’s National Running Day! I’ve posted before about how I started to run, so no need to go over that again.

HOWEVER, I will say I have never been more thankful for anything in my life. Never in my life would I have thought I’d be a runner, but 400+ miles later, here I am:

6-3-2015 4-34-18 PM

A MARATHON RUNNER. That’s cool as hell to say.

6-3-2015 4-34-32 PM

I’m thankful for the friends who are also able to party until after midnight the same day they ran a marathon.

6-3-2015 4-35-17 PM

I’m thankful for the members of my run club who have been there for me through every awesome run, every horrible run, and every post-run beer.

6-3-2015 4-36-09 PM

INFINITELY thankful for my marathon training crew and all of the wonderful opportunities we were afforded.

 davids tea2

Even when I hate running, I love it. A (somewhat) cheaper form of a therapy, a way to build relationships, a way to see this beautiful city, and simply, a way to stay healthy. Running is not for everyone, trust me, I know. But running is for me, and that’s all I can ask for.

Tonight, Nike is re-launching their run club and, really, what better way to spend National Running Day? These miles are callin’ my legs.

One response to “did you all know it’s national running day?

Leave a Reply

